I Love My Librarian » 2024 Honorees

I Love My Librarian Award

2024 Honorees

Composite of ten photos featuring the I Love My Librarian Award recipients. Top row from left: Melissa Corey, Claire Dannenbaum, Fred Gitner, Clare Graham, Gabriel Graña. Bottom from left: Diana Haneski, Gladys López-Soto, Ted Quiballo, Mychal Threets, Curt Witcher

Congratulations to this year's I Love My Librarian Award honorees! Each honoree receives a $5,000 cash prize as well as complimentary registration and a $750 travel stipend to attend ALA’s 2024 LibLearnX: The Library Learning Experience Conference.

Thank you to all the library supporters who sent in nominations. Nearly 1,400 library users submitted stories highlighting how their librarians have gone above and beyond in their communities. Honorees were selected for their outstanding public service accomplishments.

Members of the media, please visit the I Love My Librarian Award Press Kit for further resources and contact information.

Meet the 2024 Honorees

Photo of Melissa Corey

Melissa Corey

Robidoux Middle School
St. Joseph, Missouri

Claire Dannenbaum

Lane Community College
Eugene, Oregon

Photo of Claire Dannenbaum
Photo of Fred Gitner

Fred Gitner

Queens Public Library
Jamaica, New York

Clare Graham

Malvern-Hot Spring County Library
Malvern, Arkansas

Photo of Clare Graham
Photo of Gabriel Graña

Gabriel Graña

R.D. & Euzelle Smith Middle School
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Diana Haneski

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
Parkland, Florida

Photo of Diana Haneski
Photo of Gladys E. Lopez-Soto

Gladys E. López-Soto

University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
Mayagüez, Puerto Rico

Ted Quiballo

Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois

Photo of Ted Quiballo
Photo of Mychal Threets

Mychal Threets

Solano County Library
Fairfield, California

Curt Witcher

Allen County Public Library
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Photo of Curt Witcher

Subscribe to the I Love Libraries newsletter for library news and advocacy updates.

Support I Love Libraries and our efforts to promote the value of libraries and librarians.

Scroll to Top